<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Won (KRW) is the currency in South Korea

Facts about Won

  • Country:
    South Korea
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 chŏn

The South Korean won was introduced in 1962 and comes in 4 coins and 4 banknotes. It is issued by the Bank of Korea.

Where is South Korea?

Show a bigger map of South Korea

South Korea is located on the Korean Peninsula with borders to North Korea. The country is one the worlds most densely populated countries with 48 million people. The country is a democracy and are said to be the most democratic asian country. The economy is market-oriented and the 13th largest economy in the world.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2022 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy