<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Leone (SLL) is the currency in Sierra Leone

Facts about Leone

  • Country:
    Sierra Leone
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 cents

Sierra Leonean leone was introduced as currency in 1964, replacing the West African pound. The currency is issued by the Bank of Sierra Leone in Freetown.

Where is Sierra Leone?

Show a bigger map of Sierra Leone

Sierra Leone, in West Africa, is bordered by Guinea and Liberia. The capital of Sierra Leone is Freetown. The living standard in Sierra Leone is poor despite the rich mineral resources. The income is mainly from export of diamonds.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy