<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Tala (SAT) is the currency in Samoa

Facts about Tala

  • Country:
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 sene

The tala is the currency used in Samoa. Before 1967, when the tala was introduced, Samoa used pound and New Zealand dollar. The currency is issued by the Central Bank of Samoa in the capital Apia.

Where is Samoa?

Show a bigger map of Samoa

Samoa is a country in Polynesia in the Pacific Ocean. The country became independent from New Zealand in 1962.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy