<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Dollar (XCD) is the currency in Saint Lucia

Facts about Dollar

  • Country:
    Saint Lucia
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 cent

The East Caribbean dollar is the currency of the monetary union Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States. The currency has a fixed exchange rate to US dollar at 0.37. It is issued by the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank.

Where is Saint Lucia?

Show a bigger map of Saint Lucia

Saint Lucia is a an island state in the West Indies and has been under both British and French control many times. The country declared independancy in 1979. Saint Lucia are a big exporter of bananas.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy