<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Dollar (NZD) is the currency in Pitcairn Islands

Facts about Dollar

  • Country:
    Pitcairn Islands
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 cents

The New Zealand dollar is the currency in New Zealand and on some neighbouring islands like Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau and the Pitcairn Islands. It was introduced between 1967-1969 replacing the New Zealand pound. The currency is issued by the Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Where is Pitcairn Islands?

Show a bigger map of Pitcairn Islands

The Pitcairn Islands is a british crown colony in Polynesia in the South Pacific. The country is the worlds smallest democracy.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy