<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Euro (EUR) is the currency in Malta

Facts about Euro

  • Country:
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 cent

Euro (€) is the European Unions official currency, used by 17 of the member states, called the eurozone. It is also used by five other European countries, with or without formal agreements. It is the common currency for over 320 million europeans and the worlds second largest reserve currency.

Where is Malta?

Show a bigger map of Malta

In the middle of the Meditteranean you can find Malta. The country has a population of 400 000 and is a member of the European Union. Malta is known for the generous taxation where foreign owners of companies only pay 5% income tax.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy