<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Ariary (MGA) is the currency in Madagascar

Facts about Ariary

  • Country:
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    5 iraimbilanja

The currency on Madagascar is Malagasy ariary and was introduced in 2005, replacing the former franc. The currency is issued by Banque Centrale de Madagascar.

Where is Madagascar?

Show a bigger map of Madagascar

Madagascar is in island nation east of Africa in the Indian Ocean. Agriculture (fishing and forestry) are main source of income for the population and employs over 80%. The islands has a rich and unique fauna.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy