<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Denar (MKD) is the currency in Macedonia

Facts about Denar

  • Country:
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 deni

The Macedonian denar was introduced in 1993 after a reform. It replaced the former denar from 1992 that in turn replaced the Yugoslav dinar. The currency is issued by the National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia.

Where is Macedonia?

Show a bigger map of Macedonia

Macedonia is a republic in the southeast of Europe. The country is officially known as the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia to distinguish it from the Macodonian province in Greece.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2022 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy