<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Euro (EUR) is the currency in Luxembourg

Facts about Euro

  • Country:
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 cent

Euro (€) is the European Unions official currency, used by 17 of the member states, called the eurozone. It is also used by five other European countries, with or without formal agreements. It is the common currency for over 320 million europeans and the worlds second largest reserve currency.

Where is Luxembourg?

Show a bigger map of Luxembourg

Luxembourg, also called the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, is a landlocked country in western Europe. The country has borders to Belgium, Germany and France. Luxembourg was the worlds richest country in the beginning of the 21st century. The economy is stable, with low inflation and unemployment.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy