<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Euro (EUR) is the currency in French Guiana

Facts about Euro

  • Country:
    French Guiana
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 cent

Euro (€) is the European Unions official currency, used by 17 of the member states, called the eurozone. It is also used by five other European countries, with or without formal agreements. It is the common currency for over 320 million europeans and the worlds second largest reserve currency.

Where is French Guiana?

Show a bigger map of French Guiana

French Guiana is an overseas region of France located in northeast of the South American continent. The capital is Cayenne and there are around 200 000 inhabitants in the country.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2022 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy