<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

CFA-franc (XAF) is the currency in Equatorial Guinea

Facts about CFA-franc

  • Country:
    Equatorial Guinea
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 centimes

The Central African CFA franc is used as currency in the member states of the Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa. The currency is issued by the Bank of the Central African States.

Where is Equatorial Guinea?

Show a bigger map of Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea is a small republic in west Africa. The country has borders to Cameroon and Gabon with coastal line to the Atlantic Ocean. The country belonged to Spain until 1968. Equatorial Guineas economy has skyrocketed because of oil discovery in 1996.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy