<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Dollar (NZD) is the currency in Cook Islands

Facts about Dollar

  • Country:
    Cook Islands
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 cents

The New Zealand dollar is the currency in New Zealand and on some neighbouring islands like Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau and the Pitcairn Islands. It was introduced between 1967-1969 replacing the New Zealand pound. The currency is issued by the Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Where is Cook Islands?

Show a bigger map of Cook Islands

The Cook Islands are fifteen islands northeast of New Zeeland. The main island is Rarotonga where the country's capital Avarua is located. It is a constitutional monarchy with Elizabeth II as head of state. There are only around 20 000 people in the country.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy