<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Congolese franc (CDF) is the currency in Congo-Kinshasa

Facts about Congolese franc

  • Country:
  • Currency:
    Congolese franc
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 centimes

The Congolese franc is the currency in the republic of Congo. The currency was introduced in 1997 replacing the Zaire from 1967. The currency is given out by the Banque Centrale du Congo - BCC with main office in Kinshasa.

Where is Congo-Kinshasa?

Show a bigger map of Congo-Kinshasa

Congo-Kinshasa also called the Democratic Republic of Congo is located in Central Africa but has a small strip of land streching out to the Atlantic Ocean. War and corruption has under many years ruined the country's economy.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy