<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

CFA-franc (XAF) is the currency in Cameroon

Facts about CFA-franc

  • Country:
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 centimes

The Central African CFA franc is used as currency in the member states of the Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa. The currency is issued by the Bank of the Central African States.

Where is Cameroon?

Show a bigger map of Cameroon

Cameroon is a country of central and western Africa. The country is called "Africa in miniature" for its geological and cultural diversity. Natural features include beaches, deserts, mountains, rainforests, and savannas.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy