<< to homepage


Search country or currency in the world.

Dram (AMD) is the currency in Armenia

Facts about Dram

  • Country:
  • Currency:
  • Currency code (ISO 4217):
  • Short for the currency:
  • Currency subunits:
    100 luma

Todays Dram was introduced in 1993 and replaces the older currency, rubel. The currency have been named Dram earlier in history between 1199 and 1375. Dram is handled by the central bank in Armenia, Hajastani Kentronakan Bank, founded in 1993 with main office in Jerevan.

Where is Armenia?

Show a bigger map of Armenia

Armenia is a republic in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. It was declared independant in 1990 after the fall of the Soviet union. The largest city in Armenia is the capital Jerevan with around 1,1 million inhabitants. Armenia has borders to Georgia, Turkey, Azerbaijan and Iran. It lacks coastal lines completely and the terrain is mainly mountains.

A currency refers to a means of payment in one or several countries.
A currency can be shortened as a currency code of three letters.
On World Currency List you can learn more about all of the world currencies.

Currency A-Z | Currency codes A-Z | Country A-Z

World Currency List.com ©2024 | About World Currency List.com | Privacy Policy